Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Utrogestan every other day on cyclic regime ?  (Read 3131 times)

jasmineDevi

• First Flush
Utrogestan every other day on cyclic regime ?
« on: June 28, 2023, 05:10:48 PM »

I am quite new to HRT. Have had Wonderful results so far , 95 % of my 2 year long fatigue is gone . I’m on 37,5 Estradot patch and 200 mg Utrogestan 14 days / cycle . Very interested to hear from ladies who still have period , if anyone take Utrogestan every other day vaginally to limit side effects . I do now , and it seems ok, no spotting or mood affected. I can’t have 100 mg , not licensed in Sweden . Also I’m thinking I could take Utro every second or third cycle  - any opinion on this anyone ? I’m bleeding normally without Utrogestan - so I think I’m ok. And yes I will have the regular scans !

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Utrogestan every other day on cyclic regime ?
« Reply #1 on: June 28, 2023, 05:47:33 PM »

:welcomemm:

Browse round.  Make notes.  I'm sure that someone will be along who knows or uses a similar regime to yours.

We talk about everything here.  So don't be put off - nothing is too much information.   

Jnine

« Reply #2 on: June 30, 2023, 08:17:07 AM »