Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: REFLUX & EVOREL PATCH  (Read 2363 times)

lindsey2767

• First Flush
REFLUX & EVOREL PATCH
« on: June 22, 2023, 04:12:25 PM »

Hi
Has anyone experienced really bad reflux and period pain whilst using the evorel patch?
I’m a newbie to HRT and suffer from reflux which is normally under control with meds.
Six weeks in I have horrid reflux, tummy pain and nausea.
Interested to know if anyone else has this.
GP has no comment on my symptoms.
TIA

Flossieteacake

Re: REFLUX & EVOREL PATCH
« Reply #1 on: June 22, 2023, 04:20:08 PM »

Hello and welcome to the forum. Acid reflux can be worse due to hormonal changes so it could be that rather then the patch. I know my acid reflux is a lot worse now then it used to be.

If the acid reflux only became worse when you started HRT then it could be that. Are you on Evorel alone?

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: June 22, 2023, 04:28:24 PM »

Reflux is so uncomfortable. I have a hiatus hernia and I'm on omeprazole and also on Evorel 50. I haven't found that the HRT makes any difference. What I have found though is that lately my pharmacy have been supplying different brands of omeprazole and two of those are not effective in controlling my reflux. Is this what's happening to you too?

Taz x  :welcomemm:

lindsey2767

• First Flush
« Reply #3 on: June 22, 2023, 05:22:15 PM »

Hi yes I’m on evorel only.
My brand of reflux med is pantozoprazol and the one packaging is the same.
It’s miserable 😩
GP recommended stopping the HRT and see if the reflux improves.

Taz2

« Reply #4 on: June 22, 2023, 05:33:10 PM »

Are you using a progesterone or just Evorel 50?

Taz x

lindsey2767

• First Flush
« Reply #5 on: June 22, 2023, 05:39:17 PM »

Evorel conti which is a combined oestrogen and progesterone

CLKD