Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Premenopausal irregular bleeding and occasional spotting  (Read 899 times)

Jackieflynn

• First Flush
Premenopausal irregular bleeding and occasional spotting
« on: April 01, 2022, 08:10:51 PM »

Hi I’m a newbie I am 57 and have been in the perimenopause for about 3 years I could have been longer but I came of cerelle at 54 and didn’t have periods for years only the odd spotting I have been on the pill since I was 18 with the only break when I had my 3 children. My periods are irregular can range from 18 days to 31 with a few 56 days in between so basically a lottery I had some spotting 14 months ago so I saw my gynae who did internal/external ultrasound with no obvious finds and a biopsy of my endometrium which measured 9mm all results were normal fast track to today and I’m still experiencing the same irregular periods and another case of spotting (my periods are however a lot lighter then they were before) I went back to my gynae yesterday had another internal/external ultrasound no obvious findings and my endometrium measured 7mm she said she would do another biopsy to save me keep coming back for scans my anxiety is through the roof is this normal I am at the later stages of age to have not reached menopause my periods started later then all my friends so maybe that’s why any advice would be appreciated  :)

Taz2

Re: Premenopausal irregular bleeding and occasional spotting
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2022, 08:50:17 PM »