Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: The Dreads in the morningand Adrenaline surges at night  (Read 3101 times)

Shell babes

The Dreads in the morningand Adrenaline surges at night
« on: April 22, 2020, 01:31:21 PM »

Hello ladies - I am new to MM and have found it useful to read about everyone's experiences.

I am 51 and periods dwindling out. Started HRT (Estradot 75 from September 2019) and recently a Mirena coil as progesterone oral intolerant), realised after 3 months on Provera which made me feel suicidal.  On Mirtazipine 30mg due to depression, anxiety and insomnia - previously had PND. In between have been fine. I feel it's all been because of hormones.

Have been really struggling with adrenaline surges in the night time, wakes me up, terrified, can't get back sleep. Feeling of utter dread and doom in the mornings until about lunch time which makes me feel that I can't cope and undermining my confidence. Can't shake the feeling.  Hubby listens but think he is struggling to understand this part so feel like I am going mad.

I did message once before and received a kind reply from CKLD. My GP has suggested beta blockers but not sure ... but feel desperate as am now dreading going to bed. Please tell me that I am not imagining this horrible feeling, it is not my fault and will go eventually. Feel scared! Is it cortisol / adrenaline and if so what is causing it?

Many thanks for any of your kind replies

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: The Dreads in the morningand Adrenaline surges at night
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2020, 03:50:47 PM »

You are not imagining physical feelings.

It would wake in around 3.30 onwards.  Deep fear.  Betablockas really helped since 2002 -  I recently stopped them due to background headaches.