Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: New to HRT - Can't cope  (Read 1772 times)

scousencurly

New to HRT - Can't cope
« on: February 17, 2020, 07:33:30 PM »

Hello all, newbie here!! 👋🏻
Just started (a week ago) on Estrogel 2 pumps and Utrogestan 100mg continuous daily taken at night. One week in and the side effects are worse than my menopause symptoms, my anxiety is off the scale, I'm sleeping worse (having anxiety dreams) and bad fatigue and depression during the day, plus nausea and pmt symptoms - do I persevere or should I stop?! I can't bear it at the moment, I have barely any energy!! What's other people's experiences?
Thanks

Dotty

Re: New to HRT - Can't cope
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2020, 08:36:21 PM »

Hi these may not be side effects but may be menopausal symptoms .

Can you explain more about your age and where you are in menopause? X

scousencurly

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2020, 08:52:47 PM »

I'm 50, been perimenopausal for about 7yrs and have managed symptoms OK til.l recently when anxiety got a bit worse and night sweats got annoying. This is first time using HRT. I'm taking mini pill also, didn't want mirena and didn't want the bleed as had no periods for about 18months so doc put me on the gel end Utrogestan last week and symptoms went off the scale!
Depression worsened as did anxiety. Nausea, breast tenderness, extreme fatigue and worsening of insomnia etc
Just don't know what to do?!

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #3 on: February 17, 2020, 08:55:35 PM »

HORMONES  >:( ?

scousencurly

« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2020, 12:15:51 PM »

Thanks, yeah I have read the Utrogestan/Oestrogel thread with interest...
Been back to docs last night after another anxiety fuelled sleepless night and have decided to come off HRT for now.