Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Flexi hours  (Read 840 times)

babycham48

Flexi hours
« on: January 24, 2020, 11:50:02 AM »

Morning lovely ladies
I am new here. I would be grateful if someone could guide me with compressed hours in work, i have requested my shifts rota with a gap in them as i am sleep deprived, my manager says they will look into it but this is making me extrememy anxious incase it is refused. I work as a clinical & complex needs carer for a private client, I have had a meeting with Unison but as its a private client there doesnt seem to have to follow any policies, its making me ill knowing I have to look after somebody knowing my sleep is sometimes really rubbish, I was thinking of asking my doctor for some sort if letter, once again explaining my anxieties with my work rota, I love my job but atm I just want to curl up in bed and stay there day and night crying. Sorry for the long post, i have an appointment for my 5 week review at the doctors next week concerning recently starting on my HRT.x

Turkish delight

Re: Flexi hours
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2020, 01:15:50 PM »

Hia and welcome,

Insomnia seems to be a big topic today and a big menopausal symptom causing so much stress and anxiety.
Try not to second guess what will happen re rota, it may be good news, and your not doing yourself any favours worrying, that'll effect your sleep too.
Do you have any leave left you can take a few days holiday from work to catch up on sleep?

How long have you been on hrt? You mentioned starting recently?

TD

babycham48

« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2020, 01:35:19 PM »

Hi td