Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Benefits of using Vagifem over an extended period  (Read 7447 times)

Katejo

Benefits of using Vagifem over an extended period
« on: December 14, 2018, 10:25:43 PM »

Before my GP appt  next week, I'd like to hear from anyone who has already been using it for an extended period (over 6 months or so). What were the main benefits? My main hopes are for reduction in VA/ UTI probs and sleeping better due to fewer loo  visits during the night.  I have had some benefits but not consistent yet. Did the benefits accumulate over time?  Are you using it daily or do you no longer need it as often?  Thanks

Zara69

Re: Benefits of using Vagifem over an extended period
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2018, 12:07:01 AM »

Hi I've been using vagifem for 15 months...I didn't really see a big improvement until I'd been using it for about a year ... I use it every other day.  I suffered mostly bladder pain stinging burning, loo trips in the night and prolapse feelings . I would say I'm 90% better..I now try and place it about 3 inches in as I think it helps doing this. I would add I am also on patches - evorel sequi x

Katejo

« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2018, 12:27:10 AM »

Hi I've been using vagifem for 15 months...I didn't really see a big improvement until I'd been using it for about a year ... I use it every other day.  I suffered mostly bladder pain stinging burning, loo trips in the night and prolapse feelings . I would say I'm 90% better..I now try and place it about 3 inches in as I think it helps doing this. I would add I am also on patches - evorel sequi x
Thanks. I have just started putting it about half way in. I haven't tried any systemic yet but am considering it.

Tinkerbell

« Reply #3 on: December 15, 2018, 01:01:38 AM »