Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Evorel Conti  (Read 2288 times)

Sroomoo

Evorel Conti
« on: September 19, 2018, 05:56:01 PM »

Hi newbie here
I've just started on Evorel Conti following 2-3 years of being fobbed off by various GPS. I started the peri menopause at the age of 44 and had my last period in June 2016, aged 46. I have had all the symptoms, terrible hot flushes, insomnia, low mood etc and was hoping that starting Evorel would help.

I'm on my third patch so 10 days into it. My hot flushes have more or less disappeared and sleeping has improved a bit. BUT I have had terrible bloating and wind, have felt very low, sore breasts then started bleeding yesterday! 

Just wondering if this is normal adjustment? Should it get better with time? Should I try something else if so what?

ali 61

Re: Evorel Conti
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2018, 06:19:41 PM »

Hello Sroomoo,
I too am post-meno and started Evorel Conti, 3 and 1/2 weeks ago.
My hot flushes and sleep improved straight away too.
But I have been having awful stomach cramps. And, Yes, some wind and bloating a bit.

Following advice on here from some great ladies, I spoke to my GP, and started cutting the patch in 1/2 for a while, to build up slowly.
The cramps are less severe, but still there.
However, they all told me that the patches take time to settle and to give it a few months.
If by then, the side effects arent going away, then to try a different type of HRT.

So I am taking their advice and will persevere for a couple of months, after building my way up slowly to a full patch.
Hope things improve for you quickly. x

Lucyjo

« Reply #2 on: September 30, 2018, 01:08:31 PM »