Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Newbie - TAH/BSO 11 weeks post op, please help!  (Read 5984 times)

Mer109

Newbie - TAH/BSO 11 weeks post op, please help!
« on: January 14, 2017, 04:32:22 PM »

Hi Ladies

I am new to site and finding my feet, I have been reading all your joys and concerns......
I had TAH/BSO 11 weeks ago I am 49 and was not entering the wonderful world of menopause as far as I was blissfully aware. 3 months prior to hyster I was given monthly inj of prostap. All ok. Was prescribed tibolone to begin straight after op as would enter surgical menopause.
All going ok until week 5 post op, woke to a feeling that someone was shaking the bed, was asleep alone, my eyes were involuntary rolling and I became so unbalanced/dizzy I started to vomit, this episode terrified me and I called 111, advised to visit ER who gave me an injection to stop vomitting and sent me packing. Since then I have been continually so dizzy/unbalanced and feeling like I may faint (I never faint tho) I am sleeping with light on sitting up and won't let hubby in the bed in case he moves!!!! Doc not really interested given mess to mask dizziness which work slightly I suppose and have been referred to dizzy clinic - 6 months wait. Due back to work next week and I have back tracked in my recovery, haven't left the house in over a week, I was making an attempt to go for a walk daily. I have started to take vitamin d and multi vitamin in an attempt to be normal again, does anyone have same symptoms or think it can be related to hormone imbalance?
I am fed up!!!!

Tempest

Re: Newbie - TAH/BSO 11 weeks post op, please help!
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2017, 04:54:27 PM »