Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Itch itch itch  (Read 8851 times)

hunterschild

Itch itch itch
« on: June 17, 2013, 11:22:29 AM »

I am now in my 4th year of going through the menopause - deep joy  :o I have the hot flushes, mainly at night - the occasional temper tantrum (I now recognise the signs of the red mist about to descend- thankfully my fiancé does to)  vaginal dryness - aching joints, migraines - and the ITCHING - first year is was my back, if you had given me a metal brush I would have scratched myself to ribbons, sometimes it is my calves or under arms - but for the last 4 months - it is my neck - I had, unbeknown to me, been scratching whilst asleep, resulting in a my neck being red raw with the all the blood corpuscles coming to the surface - basically it looked like I had a huge love bite - not a good look at any age - certainly NOT at 47 - a tad embarrassing serving customers in my little bakery. I have been doing a lot reading, I shower on a cool setting, I don't like baths myself, but on the odd time I do have one, I make sure it isn't red hot, which is how I like them, as I do know that can make the itching a lot worse. Last week I mentioned it to my doctor, unfortunately she is treating me for Scabies - suffice to say, I have not handed over my hard earned money to lather myself up with the cream permethrin - which is basically insecticide - as I know it isn't scabies - for those who know about it, I don't have the fine, dark or silvery lines about 2-10mm long found around your hands etc.
 Someone was telling me about Stellaria cream, which comes from the chickweed family, I was wondering if anyone has had positive results with it?
With kind regards and sunny Monday
I apologise if I have caused any of you to start itching whilst reading this  :-\

CLKD