Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Utrogestan and worst period pain ever!  (Read 27366 times)

SunnySarah

• First Flush
Utrogestan and worst period pain ever!
« on: March 14, 2024, 09:52:29 PM »

I am new to HRT as have tried to ride this journey naturally, but after 6 months with no period I guess my hormone levels were low and I felt awful, so I’m now on oestrogen patches 25mg and Utrogestan 200mg for 12 days. The patches have been great but I’ve struggled with the  Utrogestan as I feel so groggy and sick every morning, i decided to try it vaginally and definitely had none of the previous side effects. But this morning I got my bleed and can honestly say it has been the most painful and debilitating period I have ever had, it was off the scale and I had to cancel work as just couldn’t cope. Does anyone know if the bleed is worse by taking it vaginally? I’ll see what happens next month and will go back to taking orally, but I’m absolutely petrified of doing this again and will have to come off HRT all together if this continues.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Utrogestan and worst period pain ever!
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2024, 09:29:47 AM »

Morning.  There are several ways of delivering HRT.  Many find the progesterone part of a regime difficult.  U have my sympathy, I had excruciating monthly pains for many years  :'( :-\

If no one else comes along, do put the names of the products into the search box: separately : and read threads that pop up.  Make notes.  In the meantime, into a warm bath with you, take pain relief and keep hydrated.   :foryou:

sheila99

« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2024, 10:27:38 AM »

It's probably because it's been so long since your last one rather than the delivery method of utro.

SunnySarah

• First Flush
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2024, 09:32:43 PM »