Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: mini-pause  (Read 6721 times)

Debw

mini-pause
« on: November 26, 2023, 07:41:35 AM »

Hi, newbie here  🙂
I'm not too good at 'long story short' but will give it a go.
I had a total hysterectomy at the end of 2018 due to a large ovarian cyst. I was 52 and perimenopausal before the op 😬
Post op, had symptoms, odd night flushes,  moody at times but generally anything that came along was not worth mentioning. I was so lucky with the symptoms and from what I hear and read on here, me heart goes out to many of you lovely ladies. BAM - covid! I got this January 2021 and all the symptoms that came with that completely floored me, I have had long covid now since then but symptoms (too many to mention) are subsiding. I did however have some symptoms of menopause that I feel had been masked and was fed up of blaming everything on long covid so asked my GP if I could try HRT patches, I got a px for evorel 25mcg, I'm on week 3 now and the symptoms (maybe side effects) are horrendous! It's like the title suggests a menopause on fast speed, aching hips, shoulders, neck, hot flushes, fatigue and mood swings, yesterday, I was like a mother bear 🐻 you couldn't get near me to smile let alone speak to me, my poor hubby was practically cowering in the corner 😡
I'm not used to this and maybe it's payback for an uneventful menopause but wowsers, this has got me big time.
Any advice or suggestions would be massively appreciated 💝

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: mini-pause
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2023, 09:11:22 AM »

Sorry that you have long Covid - any symptoms that last more than 3 months after the negative test ?