Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: VA query  (Read 5125 times)

AG64

• First Flush
VA query
« on: November 16, 2023, 07:20:22 AM »

I was diagnosed with VA in the summer after suffering for a while. I have been using topical oestrogen for 3 months now. I stopped for about 10 days until this Tuesday as was referred to the breast clinic. During this 10 days I have had 2 episodes of a drop of brown mucous near clitoris which is very sore. Has anyone else experienced this? No sign of any blood/discharge from vagina. Thanks.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2023, 11:16:22 AM by AG64 »

Tinkerbell

Re: Labia sore
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2023, 11:15:23 AM »

I had little tears in the vulval skin before I got my VA under control. Maybe that is what is causing the brown mucous you have got. Were you told to stop treatment before your breast clinic appointment then?

AG64

• First Flush
Re: VA query
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2023, 11:55:46 AM »

Hi. Thanks for the reply. I did have little blood blisters so wondered if this came from one of them mixed with all the things I am using at present as it seemed my underwear was rubbing . I just stopped the oestrogen myself as my sister had BC last year and I suffer with health anxiety so panicked. Everything was fine though just now transferring my anxiety to this.

Jules

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2023, 12:23:41 AM »

I hope you got your problem sorted out. I understand your anxiety. I've had similar worries. It's an awful thing is health anxiety

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2023, 09:13:34 AM »

U didn't need to stop VA treatment, who gave that advice?   They need to stick their head down the toilet and flush.  HARD!