Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Back pain stomach pain  (Read 5911 times)

Fuzzwhizzer

• First Flush
Back pain stomach pain
« on: November 05, 2023, 09:07:26 PM »

Hello everyone I am new to Menopause matters. I’m 54 and have been over the last few years experiencing the various delight of hot flushing/ night sweating /weird periods etc. my last one lasted for two weeks in August. Since Mid July I’ve been experiencing lower back pain similar to monthly pain, but then in August stomach pains too, more ir less both constant. Not relieved by paracetamol or Nurofen. Went to docs. Have by now had three full blood counts, wee and poo tests, had a cystoscopy which was clear, upper and lower and internal ultrasounds and an abdominal ct scan. All clear. Yet still getting the pain and rib pain too. Had a weird mole checked aswell. It’s been busy. Just wondered what to do about it as it’s getting me diwn and don’t really know what to check next. Dr. Thinks maybe physio? Or should I see a spine or nerve dr. I am hypothyroid on Levithyroxine 112.5 a day. I constantly gave microscopic haematuria wondered if V.A? Do you think I should ask about Hrt? Thanks in advance good ladies!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2023, 07:39:15 AM by Fuzzwhizzer »

jaypo

Re: Back pain stomach pain
« Reply #1 on: November 06, 2023, 08:19:46 AM »

Hi and welcome to the forum. Have your ovaries been checked? Maybe ask for a hysteroscopy? Or it could be fibroids? With meno it could be numerous things but if you've had all the tests try not to worry,it could just be inflammation,especially if your periods are all over the place x

Fuzzwhizzer

• First Flush
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2023, 10:50:12 AM »