Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 7

Author Topic: Covid!  (Read 10005 times)

Spangles

Covid!
« on: September 13, 2022, 08:47:43 PM »

Hi Everyone,
Well after all this time, I’ve got covid for the first time.
I tested positive on Saturday and it’s Tuesday now. I thought I felt better today so went out for a drive.
Big mistake, I feel worse than ever now. I did have the chills but I feel hot now and nauseous and I have diarrhoea! Sorry for tmi. Sore throat isn’t as bad and the headache as gone, I’m still sneezing and bunged up.
I’m amazed I’ve not had it before now, especially as I work in education! It’s starting to make my mood dip and my anxiety to rise, I’m impatient and I don’t like it. Is it normal to feel,like this?
Thank you
xXx

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Covid!
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2022, 09:25:16 PM »

Yep.  It's a virus which brings the immune system down which can cause depression and mood dips. 

Don't rush.  With most viruses one is up and down as the body rights the 'bug', recovers a little then has another go to clear the body of the intruder.  Drink plenty.  Rest.  Sleep if possible when your body needs to!

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: September 13, 2022, 11:11:53 PM »

Yes perfectly normal but not nice. I tested positive for fourteen days. Got worse after day seven and A&E on day 12 due to fast heart rate but all was ok after a check up. Rest is what you need to do at least until you are negative. Mine was the first week in July but I'm only now feeling almost better. You probably have the Omicron B4 or B5 which can cause diarrhoea though fever alone can also do this. Have you got a high temp?

Taz x

Spangles

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2022, 05:09:03 AM »