Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Views on Mirtazapine please?  (Read 5552 times)

Justjules

Views on Mirtazapine please?
« on: March 23, 2021, 11:41:14 AM »

Hi. Dr wants me to try Mirtazapine as I’m very anxious and depressed and only managing about 4 or 5 hours sleep a night. Plus I’m having digestive issues which are adding to the anxiety. Weird feelings in tummy are one thing that can keep me awake. 

I’ve heard that this AD is an evil one to withdraw from so it’s putting me off starting. I’m not good with meds at the best of times but I’m so desperate I’ll try anything at the moment. I used to take Citalopram for years with no problems but can’t take those as they are contraindicative with the BBs I take plus when I tried to restart a while ago, the start up affects were awful.

I thought I’d ask you ladies on here for any experiences as on the No More Panic forum it’s full of horror stories!

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Views on Mirtazapine please?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2021, 11:45:53 AM »

Hi!  I took 'escitalopram' and 'propranolol' for years without problems.

Have you been told by a medic not to take ADs and BBs together, maybe if the Citalopram worked, the betablocka should have been changed to something that won't contraindicate.

How is your digestion upset?  The moment I feel queasy my anxiety floors me  :'(  :-\.   DH used to tell me that my body was hungry  >:(  ::) he was usually correct  >:( ;D