Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Perimenopausal  (Read 1686 times)

Ajw

• First Flush
Perimenopausal
« on: September 06, 2019, 11:57:30 AM »

Hi there everyone,
I've just joined the forum and wouldd dearly like to hear from anyone who is going through or has been through all of this. I'm 52 perimenopausal, loads of heavy irregular bleeding ( biopsy been done Christmas eve last year would you believe ) had scan thickening of womb loadsa clots etc, but thankfully nothing sinister. I was just wondering if anyone out there is or has experienced the chronic fatigued like I seem to have, crazy tiredness during the day and headaches. Also as I'm New to all of this, i read up as much as I can but some info is conflicting. Can you get hot flushes while being perimenopausal or do they tend to happen once your periods have stopped and you are in menopause, sometimes it's very confusing with what's written. I know we are all so different but any advice anyone can give or just sharing their experiences then I would be very appreciative
Many thanx
Amanda

Dotty

Re: Perimenopausal
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2019, 01:33:41 PM »

Yes you can get hot flushes in peri menopause or post menopause x

AgathaC

« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2019, 02:37:53 PM »

I'm 47 and yes, yes, yes to all these crappy, horrid symptoms xx

bear

« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2019, 04:03:07 PM »

Hi Ajw,