Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Hi Newbie Here  (Read 934 times)

QueenofReds3

Hi Newbie Here
« on: September 05, 2019, 07:36:33 AM »

Hello . Thank you for letting me join the forum. It has been a great help to me knowing there are others that understand what impact menopause has on oneself.
I have been taking HRT since July, I am post meno and 51. I am not coping to well with anxiety, insomnia and generally feeling fed up with life. The Hrt ( Femoston) has helped most of the symptoms that I had before I started it, sweats, aches and pains etc but I wish I could feel in control. I used to be a positive get on with it gal but now I just cannot be bothered. I do excercise, drink moderately and eat reasonably healthy. Maybe it is still early days, I have seen on posts that magnesium helps insomnia but confused to which type to take. Sorry for the ramble.  :)

Dancinggirl

Re: Hi Newbie Here
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2019, 10:40:38 AM »

Hi and welcome to mm

It's early days - you need to give any HRT at least 3 months to work it's magic. You are clearly doing all the right things but HRT can't turn back the clock and it certainly can't fix everything.
Enjoy feeling better and I'm sure in time you quality of life will gradually improve. It can be worth taking a few supplements - vitamin D3 with Magnesium can be beneficial.
Keep posting. DG x

Ladybt28

« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2019, 01:39:06 PM »

Hi QueenofReds3 :welcomemm: