Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: HRT  (Read 4761 times)

Anjia

HRT
« on: August 24, 2019, 07:55:08 AM »

I have been using oestrogen since my hysterectomy six years ago and all through the time have had many ups and downs I have now started to lower my patch  I've had enough to be honest if HRT is so good then why are there so many women on this site having problems ?  Can anyone advise me about a good vitamin I could take to help please. 

Jari

Re: HRT
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2019, 08:01:32 AM »

Hi Anjia, I couldn't agree more! :)

I've found a good base of supplements is a really good start. Two brands I'm using are Viridian and Bio Care. Both have good quality ingredients, which is very important, but of course there are other good brands out there. Just make sure your multi inc vit c from ascorbate and not acid.

I'm taking 40+ multi from Viridian and vit c 500 and omega 3 from Bio Care. I also take Glucosamine from Viridian for joints but not sure if you need that.

X

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2019, 08:11:14 AM »

Hi Anjia. One thing that HRT is good for after hysterectomy is to keep the pelvic floor strong. Hysterectomy can lead to prolapse as the womb is the supporting structure. Vaginal vault prolapse can be quite an issue so it would be worth your while to do a little research on this particular subject as it's not always explained to us at the time of surgery.

Taz x  :)

Sparrow

« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2019, 06:09:32 PM »