Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: 10 weeks bleeding every day - Angelique  (Read 2503 times)

HeyJude

10 weeks bleeding every day - Angelique
« on: March 04, 2019, 02:16:40 PM »

Hello Ladies,

Glad to have found a supportive group. I am an Australian living in Mauritius and don't have a support network of close girlfriends here, or at least none who are menopausal.

I've been searching here and on the internet in general and cannot seem to find quite the right discussion.

I am 55 and in menopause for about 1 year. Last period about 18 months ago.

My profession is a training facilitator and I travel to other countries to do this. I love my work but menopause has made it difficult to stand up in front of groups every day when having many hot flushes. It came to a point that the hot flushes were seriously affecting my work. I was also suffering erratic mood swings and anxiety which made the travelling less enjoyable and sent my very supportive husband hiding in his office and me wondering who was saying the words coming out of my mouth. Couldn't have been me  ;D

Dr recommended starting HRT, Angelique.

Angelique cleared the hot flushes and mood swings and anxiety within a matter of days, I felt ‘normal' again and was thrilled!

About three weeks after starting Angelique I started spotting, no big deal, it will pass right? Nope, now 10 weeks after I first started spotting I am still spotting and more than spotting. Not having a period as such, but bleeding a little every day, enough to need tampons again, just when I thought I was done with them forever.

This has been happening every day for 10 weeks, my doctor says ‘give it a little longer'. He had me do a complete medical prior to starting HRT and says he does not think I need to be concerned.