Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Tight uterus  (Read 2217 times)

Sillybilly

Tight uterus
« on: August 16, 2018, 02:25:37 PM »

Hi there

I'm new to MM and hoping for some guidance :)

I'm 47 and yesterday I finally succumbed and went to have the merina coil fitted for very heavy periods irregular,  pain, mood swings, etc.

Got halfway through the procedure and the nurse stopped and said she cudn't do it coz my uterus is too tight. Does anyone know wot this means?

I've had 2 c sections and lost twins vaginally at 21 weeks.

She did a full smear and took bloods also.  After she said to make an appt with my gp to discuss other options open to me. I'm assuming it's just me and the way I'm made but a bit of reassurance from u lovely people wud be welcome while I wait to see gp.

I'm open to trying hrt but don't know where to start with it, patches, tablets??? :-\

Had perimenopause for at least 5 years.

Look forward to hearing from u

;)

Oh I have a bicornuate (heart shaped) uterus too. Does his make any difference?

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Tight uterus
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2018, 04:24:50 PM »

21 weeks is deep into the pregnancy, what a shock  :'(

You probably need to be seen by a Gynaecologist for scans etc..  Preferably one au fait with hormone replacement therapy and other options.

:welcomemm:

Sillybilly

« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2018, 09:16:48 PM »

Thanks CKLD. Yes it was a terrible thin g and I still have flashbacks 10 years down the line. My baby girl lived for 17 hours in SCBU, but my son was silently born.

Do u have any idea wot causes a tight uterus,? Smears have always been normal and coz I'm a big girl (size 20) I just assumed that all of me wud be big! Lol

Any ideas anyone? :'(

Taz2

« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2018, 10:06:54 PM »