Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Newbie saying hello  (Read 1653 times)

Lindyloo29

Newbie saying hello
« on: July 22, 2018, 07:34:09 PM »

Hi my user name is Lindyloo29 and this is my first time posting. So great to find all you wonderful ladies with lots of great advice and shared experience.
Please forgive me if I should be posting elsewhere but I hope someone can give me advice.
Iam 59 years old and for the last few years have suffered with the horrible hot flushes/sweats unable to get to sleep, exhausted at times no libido and probably "sensitive?" At times regarding mood!
I have been scared to go on HRT because Iam Bi-polar and Iam on antidepressants Setraline and a mood stablizer Lamotrigine also thyroxine. It took ages to get my medication right but apart from some tearful days on the whole I have been well for the last 10 years.
But the hot flushes are horrible and with all the recent claims by tv personalities I thought I would chat to a doctor. I was prescribed Evorel Conti 24 Estradiol/Noreth 50 + 170 patches apply one patch twice weekly.
However that was three months ago and I still haven't taken them! So do you think I should give them a go? Thank you in advance. Xxx

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Newbie saying hello
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2018, 10:14:07 PM »

welcome.  I can well understand why you don't want to rock your boat!  Do you have an appt. with your Consultant regarding your bi-polar soon, or maybe make one to discuss the ins and outs of adding a hormone combination to your regime?

Then let us know  :foryou:

Also, there is a search button on here so maybe put your prescription name/s into it to see what pops up?

Toodle Pips

« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2018, 03:55:52 AM »

Hi, and welcome.