Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: oestraclin 0.6 gel (estradiol)  (Read 4123 times)

clarissa

• First Flush
oestraclin 0.6 gel (estradiol)
« on: June 19, 2018, 03:42:11 PM »

Hello everyone.  I'm a newbie posting and I love this forum.  I am almost 50 and still having my own regular periods but I was suffering badly with anxiety, depression and insomnia.

I was taking evorel sequi and am now on oestraclin o.6 mg gel and utrogestan 100mg.   On the evorel patches I was taking 25mg.  However I cannot find out what the equivalent is on the gel and am currently taking 1 pump a day of 1,25.  Is anyone else taking this gel (I had to get my sister in law to buy it in Spain as here they wouldn't give me it) and do you have any tips.  I am finding  it better than the patchs but not sure if  I should be taking more gel as symptoms are sneaking back in.  Weepiness, insomnia etc. 

Thanks in advance.  ???

jillydoll

• Hiya
Re: oestraclin 0.6 gel (estradiol)
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2018, 04:11:29 PM »

Hi Clarissa.
Just to say  :welcomemm:
I can't help with your question but just wanted to say hi.
I'm sure someone will come along shortly and answer your questions, we're always
on here so ask away......good luck babe....

Jd x

clarissa

• First Flush
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2018, 05:26:39 PM »

Thank you Jd.  :)

clarissa

• First Flush
« Reply #3 on: June 20, 2018, 02:43:10 PM »

Thank you StellaJane I might up my dose to 2 pumps then.  I do find it a lot better than the patches.  I don't feel as tired with it.   :)

Daisydot

« Reply #4 on: June 20, 2018, 02:53:19 PM »