Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Hello :-)  (Read 2010 times)

geminizb

Hello :-)
« on: June 11, 2018, 12:24:38 PM »

Hello

I'm new to all this so just wanted to say Hi before I have a good look around.
So I'm 41 and just started HRT - Sandrena gel and I have the mirena coil so no need for Progesterone yet.
My symptoms are hot flashes, insomnia, low mood - I could either cry or rip someones head off !  ;D I'm just exhausted and so down it's unreal.
I'm a full time working single mum of two kids ages 8 & 10 and I just don't have time for this !!
Any advice would be greatly appreciated whilst I find my way around.
xx

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Hello :-)
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2018, 02:07:13 PM »

:welcomemm:

Browse round.  Make notes!

geminizb

« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2018, 03:10:47 PM »

Thanks CLKD I will do  :)
I don't want to ask any questions that you've all answered a million times before x

Dancinggirl

« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2018, 03:22:28 PM »

Hi and welcome to mm Gemini ZB
I had an early menopause - you need the hrt if your oestrogen levels are low as it will protect your heart and bones for the long term.
The Mirena with oestrogen gel is a very good hrt combo - how long has this Mirena been in place? For HRT purposes it must be replaced every 4 years and if it suits you then I would stick with this combination as it often brings the least side effects in comparison to other forms of HRT. The oestrogen should get your life back on track but it can take a few weeks to work it's magic.
You may want to try Oestrogel or oestrogen patches as alternatives to the Sandrena - but Sandrena is good and you should give it at least 3 months before considering any alternatives.
Keep posting. DG x

geminizb

« Reply #4 on: June 11, 2018, 04:03:08 PM »

Thanks for the info