Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Femeston  (Read 1069 times)

Stephydavies

Femeston
« on: May 19, 2018, 05:27:28 PM »

Hi everyone
                   I've recently been diagnosed with early menopause and advised to take hrt to protect my bones and heart. So I've just finished my second month of femeston (15 white tablets then 15grey),flushes have stopped and I'm sleeping a little better although I'm very angry and very emotional. I've no interest in anything or anyone I'm having a horrible time just wondering if this will settle down?
                   Steph  :'(

Kathleen

Re: Femeston
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2018, 06:09:10 PM »

Hello Stephydavies and welcome to the forum.

I'm sorry to learn that you are dealing with an early menopause. Unfortunately I am not an expert but there are many knowledgeable ladies who can help you and I'm sure someone will be along soon. I think there is a site for those with POV called The Daisy Network so you may want to look at that.

Hopefully your question will be answered soon.

Wishing you well.

K.

Emerald2017

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2018, 07:31:35 PM »

I am on Femoston 2/10 for 6 months now and diagnosed with early meno too.
Give some time, things will get better with time.
I have almost no side effects on Femoston and my mood it's ok the most of the time.
Hope it helps.

Hurdity

« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2018, 07:46:06 PM »

Hi Stephydavies

:welcomemm: