Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: After the good news re breast lump -insomnia!!  (Read 3095 times)

countrybumpkin

After the good news re breast lump -insomnia!!
« on: May 21, 2017, 09:45:20 PM »

I am truly weird. Exactly the same thing has happened again as in january when my friend died. 3 days after all the stress is over which I have had no trouble sleeping duringm I develop severe insomnia, just cannot fall asleep and will be awake all night long if didn't take a small dose of a sleeping pill.
I was so relieved after the good news re my boobs and then wham went to bed and was wide awake all night.
I had been sleeping my usual okay for over 2 months after my last bout of insomnia.
NO point to this post really other than to say isn't the mind weird >:( ;D

cubagirl

Re: After the good news re breast lump -insomnia!!
« Reply #1 on: May 21, 2017, 10:04:17 PM »

It's a pain when that happens. I'm not sleeping well at moment either, just not getting into a deep enough sleep. Slightest thing wakens me. Fingers crossed for good sleep tonight CB!

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2017, 11:36:14 AM »

I have delayed reactions.  I cope at the time then after 5-6 months, tears start at the slightest thing, can't sleep, can't eat  ::) ;  maybe take a book or radio to bed cubagirl ?

countrybumpkin

« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2017, 08:03:37 PM »

Last time I just had to slowly slowly reduce the sleeping pills over many weeks. If I go to sleep within 15 mins then I am fine even if I wake up every 2 hrs or are awake in the night but for some reason its the inability to initially fall asleep that sends me into a panic.  I always have been weird :P

CLKD

« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2017, 09:37:30 PM »