Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Author Topic: Hi  (Read 1024 times)

Alison Craig

Hi
« on: February 17, 2017, 03:54:08 PM »

Hi, I'm Alison. I technically 'finished' the menopause a year ago, having not a period for 12 months. However, still suffering with anxiety, hot flushes, joint and muscle pain, sleep disturbance, body shape change despite regular exercise and attention to diet. I am also a Personal Coach working with women to help them through the menopause through lifestyle change. Very interested in seeing what women are discussing on this forum.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2017, 04:09:38 PM »

:welcomemm:

Do browse round to see how others manage The Change.  As oestrogen levels drop then muscles may become lax = aches and pains which in general can be managed with OTC pain relief and gentle exercise.  As oestrogen levels drop the body may dry including vagina, deep in the ears, nostrils, eyes, skin  >:(  ::) ....... so be aware of vaginal atrophy which can present with urine infection-type symptoms but requires specific HRT to control it.

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2017, 06:52:54 PM »

Hi and welcome to MM Alison Craig
Do browse around to get clued up.  You haven't mentioned your age???? As a personal coach, I'm sure you discuss using HRT with your clients - pros and cons etc.