Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: Introducing Myself  (Read 3970 times)

Autumnlady

Introducing Myself
« on: October 16, 2016, 04:30:14 PM »

Hi - I am a newbie to the forum. I am 57, married 40 years this year, have two children and two grandchildren. Now my young have flown the nest I have two furry babies -my dogs, a Goldendoodle and a German Shepherd.

Just when I think I have done with the menopause symptoms I am gifted with another - hence joining this forum. Hopefully I can give encouragement as well as take it lols. :)

Annie0710

Re: Introducing Myself
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2016, 05:15:11 PM »

:welcomemm:

Autumnlady

« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2016, 09:10:16 PM »

Thank you ladies - glad I found this place! :)

Janice68

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2016, 06:45:29 AM »

Hello from me  too Autumnlady
Jan x

Autumnlady

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2016, 01:27:28 PM »

Hi Jan - lovely to meet you  :)

Hurdity

« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2016, 03:55:29 PM »

Hi Autumnlady

:welcomemm:  from me too!

Is there anything we can help you with - that prompted you to join this forum? Do ask and we will try to help :)

Hurdity x

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2016, 05:10:06 PM »

We have a 'breed of dogs' thread too  :scottie:

Autumnlady

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2016, 12:56:33 PM »

Hi Hurdity and CLKD  lovely to meet you and thank you for the welcomes.  I did join the forum due to aura migraines and acid reflux - which I have added to the Unusual meno symptoms list! And had some very helpful replies.

Ooh I will look for the dog thread. I have two poochies!

flutterby

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2016, 01:36:00 PM »

Hi Autumnlady  :welcomemm:I assume you've had the reflux checked out, not an hiatus hernia or Helicobacter pylori. Flutterbyx
Sorry haven't got round to checking other threads