Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Feeling low  (Read 4292 times)

Bren51

Feeling low
« on: June 22, 2016, 11:34:06 PM »

Hi I'm a newbie just wanted to say bit about myself. I'm 51 peri menapause ( think that's what you call it I can't seem to remember ) that's one symptom of this dam menapause , memory loss . I'm so please I found this site I feel I have someone who can understand what I'm going through . My husband doesn't understand or care if I'm honest he thinks I'm being over dramatic . I feel totally at a loss my doctor not helpful I suffer with ibs too and menapause has increased all my symptoms of that now . Doctor said change your diet to be honest I've changed enough these past few months so I'm not prepared to cut out my chocolate which he suggested sorry I've changed enough and that's one change not gonna happen ha ha . I have to laugh or I'm gonna cry . Please someone tell me this gets easier because I feel like I'm cracking up . Just started the menapace supplements tonight so I'm hoping by in morning I'm cured ( only joking ) I will give them till end of week ha ha . My god that's longest I've ever let out a laugh in months probably real reason is hubby in bed so I can be my menapausal self now without him giving me that look like he's planning to have me sectioned . Thank you if any one reads this I hope you do because then I will feel loved and important that's just me being over sensitive and feeling sorry for myself ( again ) 😞😊😝😡😤😢

grumpyjane

Re: Feeling low
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2016, 12:27:37 AM »

:welcomemm: