Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Femoston 2/10 newbie here the good and the not so good  (Read 20176 times)

Nuttynora

Femoston 2/10 newbie here the good and the not so good
« on: January 15, 2016, 03:28:03 PM »

Hi 

Just after a little bit of advice,I'm 48 and was prescribed femoston 2/10 for anxiety and sleepless nights plus crying at everything!
My periods were every 2 weeks,scan (but not internal) was clear .

First 2 months I was feeling so much better and had periods every 28 days,hooray! But now it's returned  to me bleeding almost continuously,3 weeks on 1 week off and I'm really fed up with it.
Am now 4 months into the hrt but I am wondering if maybe I should be on the lower dose? Am I bleeding because I have too much oestrogen possibly? Doctor didn't seem concerned but said she could prescribe something to stop the bleeding if I wanted too? Other than that I feel loads better and don't cry at the silliest of things. Not experienced any hot flushes yet but had a couple of drenching night sweats but over a year ago now. 

Thank you for reading this.
Kind regards

Dancinggirl

Re: Femoston 2/10 newbie here the good and the not so good
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2016, 06:10:19 PM »

Hi and welcome Nuttynora
You are clearly still in peri menopause so your own hormones and fluctuating and this can result in erratic bleeding.  You might be better on the lower dose but I would take a break from the HRT first to allow your womb lining to completely shed before starting fresh - maybe give yourself 2 weeks without the HRT. I beeleive it is a mistake to take the high dose from the outset - it's always good idea to start on low dose first and then go on to a higher dose as you get deeper into menopause.