Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: starting out  (Read 2092 times)

boxerheaven

starting out
« on: December 01, 2015, 04:01:55 PM »

hi another newbie here im 48 had periods since being 10 always heavy and painful lasting a week, then at the begining of the year they were every 3 weeks 2 weeks and all over the place .. now every other week  >:(
been to the drs had results today yes they  think im peri so at least i know im not going mad  :P (or maybe i am )
i find im not coping with the not sleeping and the feeling of anxiety / despair makes my stomach ache i know its irrational but i cant help it .. i feel teary alot as well
i have been given hrt and iron and am hoping to get some sleep and calm my anxiety down ....
i change jobs about 4 months ago and feel like i have made a huge mistake to the point i want to rush into old job screaming take me back  when the anxiety is bad and when its not i realise that im being daft  :'(

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: starting out
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2015, 04:03:56 PM »

:bighug:

:welcomemm:

sounds about 'normal' ……. have a browse round, make notes: I take a beta-blocka at night to ease anxiety surges.  Despair hits as I'm dropping off to sleep  :-\.   I also have an emergency pill for when anxiety floors me.

Do you like your new job?

boxerheaven

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2015, 04:13:12 PM »

i dont know thats just the thing lol at "normal" times i do i have gone from having 4 part time jobs to 1 full time job more money less hours but its nights so very different to what im used to maybe its the change thing i dont do well with it  ;D

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2015, 04:25:22 PM »