Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Newbie here!  (Read 2272 times)

LouE

Newbie here!
« on: October 11, 2015, 08:57:54 PM »

Hi im Lou, have had a lotof health issues over the last few years which resulted in being off work and put onto antidepressants! Checked for rheumatoid arthritus, abdominal scan, numerous blood tests due to extreme tiredness, at one point i was yawning during every sentence!

Fast forward to a few weeks ago and my sister sent me a link to a sire about the perimenopause, erm hello, i tick about 80% of the symptoms!!! Had mentioned before to my doc but he was not dismissive, but didnt link any my symptoms to the menopause, im assuming he though i was too you g, im now 45. So i have made an appointment at the well woman clinic to get my coil changed, i have the merina but still have periods, they have changed from cramps and spotting to full on painful AF again! Fingers crossed it helps!!

Im glad my sister showed me that link cos i was starting to think maybe im imagining stuff or going mad!!

Hurdity

Re: Newbie here!
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2015, 11:40:28 AM »

Hi LouE

:welcomemm:

You are not too young for menopause - but of course it's difficult to tell if you have a Mirena because your periods are not the same as they would be without it. When was your Mirena fitted? What do the blood tests show re the tiredness and what other symptoms have you been getting?

You will find plenty of help and support on here  :)

Hurdity x

Kathleen

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2015, 06:24:03 PM »

Hello LouE and welcome to the forum.

I am amazed that some GPs are so slow to consider the menopause. They must see so many women ' of a certain age ' you'd think the meno would be the first thing to cross their minds.