Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 75 out now. (Spring issue, March 2024)

media

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5

Author Topic: Lost my marbles and become unhinged  (Read 22131 times)

Unhinged

Lost my marbles and become unhinged
« on: August 08, 2015, 08:49:40 PM »

Hello everyone, I'm new here, very first post. I've been putting up with pretty bad meno symptoms for over two years. I have waited this long because I could just about cope (I mean only just) with all the physical stuff, but over the last few weeks I have been floored by anxiety attacks - never experienced any such thing in all my life! Have taken it as a bit of a personal insult really as I am the most level headed unpanickable person I know, so it's knocked me for six! Hence my moniker "Unhinged" because that's what I feel like ha ha!
Doc gave me some beta-blockers, but I am trying HRT first. I do have one question if anyone can help? I started with Femseven Conti 50 patch (am 54 and 4 years postmenopause), trouble is the damn things will not stay on no matter what I do. That's a blow because it was only a few short days and I genuinely started feeling some benefits. Am now trying Femoston Conti ultra low dose - which are making me really sleepy. It's only been a few days, but can anyone tell me if that's the sort of side effect that may disappear in a couple of weeks? And if not, do any of you ultra-experienced ladies have any idea which tablet would be most similar in ingredients to a Femseven conti patch?  No worries if you can't help, I wanted to post to say "Hi" to everyone anyway, my name's Shirley and I'm glad to join after a good few months of silently lurking on this forum - it's already been an enormous help! 

honeybun

Re: Lost my marbles and become unhinged
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2015, 09:10:03 PM »

:welcomemm: