Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Premature  (Read 4114 times)

Sleepylady

Premature
« on: January 13, 2014, 08:30:06 PM »

Hi, this is my first time on here. My doctor recommended that I have a look and so far it's been great. A huge wealth of information.  I am 43 and had symptoms for about 4 years. Last year I started taking hot flushes, and even worse night sweats. I was prescribed Clonodine, which worked for a while, but they are back with a vengeance. I wake at least 5-6 times a night, drenched and very anxious with my heart racing. I was at my doctor today and he suggested HRT, but I really wanted to find out more first. I read positive things about Starflower oil and Menopace. Do you think these would work together? I am a single, working mother and I am EXHAUSTED!!!!! I seem to pick up viruses and infections so easily now where I was once so healthy. I have an ear infection now and totally believe lack of sleep is causing this. I don't want to sound too dramatic, but I feel so low and desperately need to kick these sweats!!!!  :'(

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: Premature
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2014, 08:50:03 PM »

:welcomemm:  …….. do you need to up the dosage of the Clonodine?

Have a read of the menus left of screen.  Browse round.  Lack of sleep is used as a torture method so we really do miss a good night's sleep!

Dancinggirl

« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2014, 09:24:55 PM »

Hi Sleepylady & Welcome
I suffered with early peri meno - i was in my mid 30s when I started to get symptoms. 
I would definitely try HRT - at your age you need the oestrogen for the long turn benefits to your bones, heart etc.
Sleep is terribly important and HRT will sort out the night sweats and give you better quality sleep.