Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Author Topic: New and in need  (Read 6126 times)

Kathleen

New and in need
« on: April 16, 2013, 10:26:24 AM »

Hello ladies, me again. Sorry about this but I've never used a forum before and I'm still finding my way. I've been following the posts for a while and so often I've read something that describes excactly how I feel and that has been a great comfort, making me feel less alone on this horrible journey.
I am 56, married with two grown up children and had my last period two and a half years ago. I've had many of the symptoms of menopause but my biggest problems are the emotional ones. Since Christmas the anxiety and tension has been constant and I honestly don't know how much more of this I can take. I am not on any HRT but I am taking 30mg of Citalopram and Bet Blockers when necessary. I am due to see my GP next week and I'm wondering what to say. Would HRT mean I will go back to having a bleed? Should I ask for something like Diazepam? Any thoughts would be welcome. Thank you for being there and for reading this. K

littleminnie

Re: New and in need
« Reply #1 on: April 16, 2013, 11:27:45 AM »

Hi Kathleen, I started on Everol Conti patches 3 years after my last period. Ive been on them almost 2 years and I havent had a bleed.
How long have you been on the Citalopram and BB for?

Kathleen

« Reply #2 on: April 16, 2013, 01:15:27 PM »