Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Hello, I'm a newbie!  (Read 434 times)

Midge204

• First Flush
Hello, I'm a newbie!
« on: April 26, 2024, 01:02:46 PM »

Hello group  :)
I am looking forward to improving my knowledge on menopause and its symptoms and hopefully getting help with issues others may have already experienced!
I am 56, I was told by my GP before having my last child in 2001 that I was heading into an early menopause at 33, I was symptomatic but fell pregnant, symptoms ceased.
Fast forward a few years was on the mini pill until 52, told to come off it to see where I was as regards to periods/menopause.
Since stopping the pill 4 years ago, I have had 3 bleeds, spaced out with almost a year between them. I haven't managed the full year absence that defines acual menopause yet. I have recently started HRT patches, Evorel Conti 50mcg as I had symptoms coming and going that were overtaking my life and making my life really miserable. I actually thought I had late onset MS as symptoms have been so bad, but an MRI ruled this out.
5 years ago I started with eye problems, blurry vision, pain moving eyes, headaches, then 4 years ago moved on to symptomatic PVC's (benign abnormal heart rhythms) causing intermittent dizzyness, breathlessness, nausea and chest pain.
My memory began getting noticibly worse about this time, my children joked that I had dementia.
I then moved on to chronic fatigue that wasn't proportionate to exercise. Massive hair loss all over with bald patches on my hairline. 3 years ago I started having problems walking due to feeling very heavy and weak, I had problems with dizzyness, episodes of vertigo, tinnitus, nausea and vomiting.