Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Author Topic: New to Forum  (Read 1405 times)

DebHutchings

• First Flush
New to Forum
« on: July 19, 2022, 09:38:35 AM »

Good morning all

I am a newbie and just finding my way around. 

I'm 52 and from London, diagnosed with fibromyalgia about seven years ago but the diagnosis never really seemed to fit or feel right.  I started obvious peri-menopausal symptoms about three years ago but wasn't suffering too badly. After a bit of research, I decided to give HRT a try to see if it improved what I had been told were fibro symptoms and it did....a LOT.  The patches were great but I couln't keep the damn things on so moved to Sandrena Gel and Utrogestan tablets.  Been doing great on both for the first six weeks and feeling like my old self again but then started to get terrible stomach pains, nausea, bloating and tiredness.  I am assuming these are a side effect of the medication as I didn't use the gel today and feel better already. No idea why it took so long to casue a reaction but I'm gutted! Off to see the GP today to see what can be done.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: New to Forum
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2022, 09:40:12 AM »

Hi let us know how you get on.  MayB take a list of worries with you?

There is a good search facility on the Forum: put the medication names, separately and note what pops up.  Most have threads with comments from Members.

Ask away. Some find that keeping a mood/food/symptom diary of use.

sheila99

« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2022, 11:47:35 AM »

:welcomemm: