Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Newbie saying hello  (Read 861 times)

TC4775

Newbie saying hello
« on: May 25, 2022, 11:51:26 AM »

Hi there I am 47 years old I work in retail and been working right through the pandemic since and  last September I been getting stress and anxiety issues palpitations emotional during the pandemic I was the only person in the house that was working i didn’t know what day it was or wether I was coming or going 
Had a telephone conversation way back in September and the doctor thinks it’s peri menopause and I had a doctors note for not doing self service checkouts or scan as you shop so I am on the Main tills
I finally had a face to face doctor appointment last week I had to explain to a different doctor about what I been getting also my legs go to jelly as they start to shake the doctor said I am not right so I now got to wait for a blood test in 3 weeks time
Am I going through perimenopause as I not had a monthly since September October time and it’s now nearly June

Flossieteacake

Re: Newbie saying hello
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2022, 11:56:36 AM »

Hello TC4775. Welcome to the forum. Your symptoms could be menopausal. Did either DR talk to you about HRT? I can imagine how stressful it must have been working in retail through the pandemic. It is good you have found this forum as you will find a lot of support. :)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2022, 12:07:15 PM »

Hi there!  Peri-menopause may begin 10 years prior to the last monthly period = menopause.  Some find that keeping a mood/food/symptom diary of use to chart progress.

My periods waxed and waned for a few years: it's the change, does what it says on the tin  ::)