Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Evorel Conti patches- placement and sensitivity to absorption  (Read 2466 times)

menomope

Hi there all Evorel Conti users or ex users
I hoping to get anyone's opinion or experience that might be similar to mine. Any thoughts very welcome x
I have been using Conti patches since Aug 2019. I am many years into menopause and previously used gel/utro ( found it very messy so switched). Some spotting in the early days of the switch and I had a scan to check lining as Dr was jumpy. But lining was fine and well below threshold.In these early days I put patches on my thigh and then switched to the side of my hips then I moved to the side of my bottom. I suspected that this shifting of sites was causing the spotting but I never really knew- I even posted about this on here.

Everything settled down for a year but after xmas this year I started putting patches on the fleshiest bit of my bottom as I thought I ought to move them? Was wondering if constant staying in the same place was going to cause a problem ( I was switching sides- but its not that big an area). I did not think it would make much difference. Anyhow I then developed very sore breasts- like unbearably so which I thought was odd. I had a routine mammogram during this time which was excruciatingly painful but all fine.