Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: HRT review- advice needed please  (Read 1167 times)

menomope

HRT review- advice needed please
« on: June 09, 2021, 09:00:06 AM »

Hi everyone. Hoping someone can offer advice
So I need a HRT review apparently. I have been told by GP surgery that I need to ring the surgery on a morning with my height and weight and blood pressure and then 'Lorraine' ( practice nurse and  obviously the HRT 'gatekeeper') will ring me back for the review. I have never had one of these reviews before and usually see GP but assume this is a covid thing. Also I am new to this surgery so know no one there and dont know their systems. I am 58 and been on HRT for two years for variety of symptoms and bones. Im on Evorel Conti and want to stay on as long as I posssibly can. i dont want to be tripped up by Lorraine!
So need advice on following-
Can anyone recommend which blood pressure monitor I should buy as I dont have one?
What kind of questions will Lorraine ask me?
Is this a tick boxy thing?
thanks in advance xxx

Taz2

Re: HRT review- advice needed please
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2021, 09:23:20 AM »

I have a review once a year for all medications. It's usually just a weight and blood pressure check and just to check how you are and whether you are happy with your current prescription. Your GP may suggest that you begin to consider coming off HRT due to the dreaded age of 60 coming up but this is outdated advice and as long as you are otherwise healthy there is no reason to come off.

If you go onto the blood pressure UK site they list the approved monitors.

Good luck.   :)

Taz x

Taz2

« Reply #2 on: June 09, 2021, 09:52:52 AM »