Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Sandrena gel  (Read 1101 times)

Dyan

Sandrena gel
« on: January 13, 2019, 03:31:32 PM »

I have been using HRT Sandrena gel 3 ml each morning for at least 8 years now, might even be longer than that. I also have the mirena.
I have felt great using it until now.
I went for a medication review at my doctors in June and he adviced me to start cuttting down on the Sandrena.
I am 57 and he wants me off HRT by the time I am 60 as, apparently,I will fall in the higher catagory for breast cancer.
I didn't start straight away but left it a few weeks and then cut back from 3mg to 2mg at the end of July.
I have had a rough time of late with my OCD, anxiety and depression and have been taking clonazapam for the anxiety. I feel better now so am slowly reducing the clonazapam on the recommendation of my psychiatrist.
The only thing is I have no sense of well being and can not get excited about anything. I feel like I have no get up and go.
I wondered if it could be the reducing of clonazapam or the reducing of the sandrena.
I watched the programme on “The truth about the menopause” the other night.
After hearing the gynaecologist say to mirella Frostup or whatever her name is( can't quite remember) that she would stay on HRT until she died, if I'm doing the right thing.
What I thought maybe I'd do,is wait to finish my clonazapam in about 10 days and then go back up to 3mg Sandrena and see if that helps.
Any advice would be much appreciated. Should I go up now or wait just to see if it is the reducing of the clonazapam is making me feel like I do?
I am not getting flushes or night sweats but I do feel very hot in bed.
I just feel very flat at the moment.

Sorry for long post. ::) X

jillydoll

• Hiya
Re: Sandrena gel
« Reply #1 on: January 13, 2019, 04:16:21 PM »

Hi Dyan