Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Not sure where to post? Utrogestan in peri? Scans?  (Read 2300 times)

Rosepetal73

Not sure where to post? Utrogestan in peri? Scans?
« on: December 29, 2018, 10:22:31 AM »

I am fairly new to all this.  My moods have been nosediving fairly regularly over the last couple of years.  I need to be left alone for the week before my period (periods are still regular) and I have suicidal thoughts and a black despair descends (similar to what I experienced in post natal depression).  I have a distinct lack of confidence both at work (I have left two jobs in quick succession due to anxiety/panic attacks), as a wife, a mother and a woman.   It is causing problems in my marriage (of nearly 25 years) and I can't remember the last time I felt excited or positive about much at all really in fact I complain a lot.   My health anxiety has returned; my daughter has gone to uni and my son is talking about working abroad.  My private gp took some bloods and it came back with low vit d; testosterone and progesterone and thyroid levels were borderline (I know all these levels are only a snapshot and they change all the time) but oestrogen levels are still high in comparison so I am oestrogen dominant.  She has prescribed 100mg utrogestan for days 1 to 25 and I'm on day two of taking it.  I have seen scans mentioned, do I need these?  All in all feeling rather lost really,  should the progesterone help? 

Rosebush

Re: Not sure where to post? Utrogestan in peri? Scans?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2018, 11:13:13 AM »

Hi Rosepetal, are you on any medication for your anxiety ?