Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Mobile version of the Forum Click here

media

Author Topic: Confused!  (Read 1472 times)

Emby

Confused!
« on: March 19, 2018, 05:09:42 PM »

Hello all, a very confused newbie here ... had terrible menopause symptoms last year, eventually put on prozac by my GP (not HRT which I wanted) Eventually went to one of Nick Panay's team in London (privately, I was so desperate!) and was was put on estrogel 4 pumps plus utrogestan 100 daily and testim gel in October.  Brilliant! symptoms stopped, and I started to feel normal again!  4 months in, I suddenly had an unexpected bleed, quite dramatic but stopped after about 15 minutes, and nothing since ... I had an endometrial ablation 10 years ago so the bleed was a bit of a shock, as I haven't bled since then. Referred quickly by my GP to local Gynae (I don't live in London) who dropped the estrogel to 2 pumps daily and took endometrial biopsy, ultrasound; all good.  When I went back for results, he took me off the Estrogel/utrogestan and put me on evorel conti plus the testim gel.  Since then (about 6 weeks) I've gone downhill big time. Night sweats are back along with the insomnia and the depression symptoms, literally want to sleep all the time and feel like I'm wading through treacle. My question is should I contact the gynaecologist who did the ultrasound and ask to go back on the previous regime or should I stick it out for a bit longer.  I'm so confused, and I've now ended up with two follow up appointments, one with Nick Panay's team and one with the local gynae, I'm assuming the Gynae will have written to Nick Panay's team to let them know the change in HRT.  I'm not usually so indecisive, but this whole menopause thing has turned me into someone I don't know anymore. TIA

Dotty

Re: Confused!
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2018, 05:15:12 PM »