Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: Feeling low, anxious, self doubt- not feeling like me- HRT patches  (Read 2302 times)

NuclearScientist

I could have written a post I found on here, it described exactly how I have felt. I am a scientist by profession but my feelings of low mood, self doubt and anxiety especially at work have now been explained by the information I found here.

I took a step back and thought logically and realised that the symptoms I had been experiencing were not me but as I found from studying various posts were related to the HRT patches I have been taking. I was given Evorel Conti for the last 3-4 months because my chemist could not obtain Fenseven Conti, after starting HRT this time last year. I am a scientist with 25 years professional experience but at times I have not been able to think straight and have been doubting everything about myself and thinking there was something wrong with me. On top of this I have had regular feelings of exhaustion.

Thank you for the wonderful depth and quality of information that I found which helped me.as a result of this I went to my Doctor and asked to change from Evorel Conti to a different progesterone that is in Femoston Conti. All from reading posts on here. Thank you so much. I started on new treatment last Friday and already feel like me again. The constant tears have gone. I have never doubted myself in my life the way I have the past year.  I understand now that the HRT may not have suited me. Thank you for sharing information which has helped me.

Cazikins

Re: Feeling low, anxious, self doubt- not feeling like me- HRT patches
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2018, 09:05:46 PM »

You are very welcome NuclearScientist & glad to have you with us.
Hopefully things will continue to improve for you.