Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: Newbie here - Prempak C discontinued- Indivina 2/5 given and now Femm7Conti  (Read 4707 times)

squeezy

Hi everyone

I am 49 and have been on Prempak C 1.25mg for 12 months.  I have been fine on it, a little weight gain and a two day withdrawal bleed but apart from that I have tolerated it very well and it has been an absolute god send for me.

Yesterday I went to get my 3 monthly prescription and was told it had been discontinued.  It wasn't my normal doctor I saw and I was given Elleste Duet 2mg as a replacement, however after reading the boards on here, I'm not sure it's the best choice for me.

I suffer with hot flushes, night sweats, foggy brain, headaches, very low mood and paranoia when not taking HRT, so it really isn't an option to not take anything.

I haven't had a period in maybe 18 months and would love to know if any of you had any advice for me on what my options could be.

I have an appointment tomorrow with my normal doctor and would like to be a little informed going in there.

Thanks in advance :) :)
« Last Edit: August 21, 2017, 10:17:52 AM by squeezy »

Hurdity

Re: Newbie would love some help - Prempak C discontinued.
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2017, 12:30:20 PM »

Hi squeezy

:welcomemm: