Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Not a Forum member? You can still subscribe to our Free Newsletter

media

Author Topic: Different types of HRT  (Read 2065 times)

Lisa

Different types of HRT
« on: April 29, 2017, 04:04:13 PM »

Hi, this is my first time on Menopause Forum so hopefully I'm posting in the correct area.  I've tried two types of HRT (Fem Seven Conti and Evorei - both in the form of patches.  Both are effective in that they stop my hourly hot flushes which have been going on for 11 years.  However, both types give me very sore and enlarged breasts and as I had a breast reduction when I was in my 20s, larger breasts are the last thing I want!  And anyway it's very uncomfortable.  Does anyone have experience with another type of patch which may not have the same efffect, please?  I do appreciate that everyone is different ... thank you.

dazned

Re: Different types of HRT
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2017, 05:09:17 PM »

:welcomemm:

Tell us some more about yourself,age,what are/were your periods doing re frequency etc this will help us help you  ;)

Lisa

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2017, 09:15:20 PM »