Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

media

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: Looking *older* than your age?  (Read 19342 times)

babyjane

Re: Looking *older* than your age?
« Reply #15 on: March 09, 2016, 04:29:32 PM »

well I really don't think I am imagining that my lines are finer.  Not only in the mirror but in photographs too.  I have been using it for three months now.

Night_Owl

« Reply #16 on: March 09, 2016, 08:04:03 PM »

Thanks to All for comments.

Babyjane, does the Argan Oil sink in? - sometimes I use Vitamin E oil and it sits on top of the skin - only at night though as I need a face cream during the day as a base for make-up.  Also, does the Argan smell good?  I've used the hair oil but never face.

Dorothy

« Reply #17 on: March 09, 2016, 08:12:16 PM »

I always used to look younger than my age.  Since starting meno at 35 I've aged rapidly.  I've never minded growing older gradually, but I am finding the rapidity of recent changes hard to cope with - it feels like I age a couple of years every month!  For the first time in my life, I'm starting to get people thinking I'm older than I am.  :(

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
« Reply #18 on: March 09, 2016, 08:24:46 PM »

:bighug:  doesn't matter on here ;-)

Dorothy

« Reply #19 on: March 09, 2016, 09:04:00 PM »

Yay!

kew

« Reply #20 on: March 10, 2016, 07:41:37 AM »

Yes I've found that I seemed to have aged rapidly.  Meno at 46 and then the last two years of stress at work and then redundancy have all had an effect.  In the last few months the dreaded turkey neck is starting to show.  I'm even considering surgery now (can't really afford it), but I'm not ready to be my mother.

scriv

« Reply #21 on: March 10, 2016, 09:27:30 AM »

Also battled against early meno and hypothyroidism , but thanks to HRT and levothyroxine I am now at nearly 63 and not doing too bad really.