Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Menopause Matters magazine ISSUE 76 out now. (Summer issue, June 2024)

media

Pages: 1 [2] 3 4

Author Topic: lorazepam withdrawel help needed  (Read 13188 times)

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: lorazepam withdrawel help needed
« Reply #15 on: January 30, 2016, 08:52:06 PM »

Make the appt. before you need it, it can be cancelled if necessary? 

:thankyou:  Taz

Pollie

« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2016, 09:13:46 AM »

I am a sorry I have no experience but this may or may not be of interest to you.

I found it made interesting reading anyway

www.benzosupport.org

Pollie
X

theresalou

« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2016, 04:09:33 PM »

Thank you ladies for all your advice. Newbeginnings- how were you coming off Lorazepam? symptoms etc, how did you manage in between doses as I am finding it really hard- strange sensation in my body, bit jittery, restless and the early morning is horrendous! going to take your advice and reduce two weekly from now on. when you got to the lowest dose did you do 1/4 pill? sorry for all the questions.
T.

Taz2

« Reply #18 on: February 02, 2016, 08:02:21 AM »

theresalou - would you consider the Diazepam instead - this seems to be the usual way of withdrawing from lorazepam as it is easier to cut the dose?  It is one of the harder ones to come off and can take months rather than weeks so try to be patient. There is info about the Lorezapam here http://mentalhealthdaily.com/2014/06/17/ativan-lorazepam-withdrawal-symptoms-duration/   which might help you to see if your symptoms are due to the withdrawal.

Taz x

debby

« Reply #19 on: February 05, 2016, 06:03:27 PM »

Hello. I hope you see this as I haven't been on here for some time.