Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Please have a look at the questionnaire page if you have a spare minute.

media

Author Topic: First Time  (Read 2380 times)

millergirl

First Time
« on: November 15, 2015, 08:59:13 PM »

Hi, this is my first time on this forum.  I am 55 years old and have most symptoms of the menopause, my last period was in February 2015 so hoping this is it!   I was wondering if anybody gets dizzy spells connected with the menopause, these started about 2 weeks ago.  Went to see the doctor but she is really reluctant to talk about anything menopause and just nods!!! Any replies would be greatly appreciated.

millergirl

Re: First Time
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2015, 10:41:15 PM »

Hi Sparkle
The dizzy spells seem to come when I am having night sweats, when I turn over in bed, they are very infrequent during the day just seems to be mainly at night.  The doctor didn't suggest anything, maybe I should ask for a blood test.  I have just recently started having migraines also, something else I put down to the menopause as with most things these days!!!

Joyce

« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2015, 10:50:15 PM »

Hi there & welcome.

Our hormones sure have a lot to answer for.  Night sweats can be overwhelming at times. I'm fortunate that most of mine are during the day. I occasionally will get one that wakens me & my body is in panic mode. Duvet is off & I'm sitting up in a flash, excuse the pun.  ;D

I've had a hysterectomy so my experience is limited as a result. Many nice ladies on here & sure someone will pop by with advice.

LesleyAW

« Reply #3 on: November 15, 2015, 11:49:10 PM »

I have dizzy spells if I am hungry, I think my blood sugar gets low.  I am finding I need to eat small and often, and also drinking a lot of water helps.  I never used to get this so am thinking it is hormone related.  :)

MrsDJB

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2015, 07:46:26 AM »