Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Got a story to tell for the magazine? Get in touch with the editor!

media

Author Topic: VA problems - help please!  (Read 3646 times)

Zoo1

VA problems - help please!
« on: September 23, 2015, 05:59:45 PM »

Hello Everyone,

I have been using Ovestin cream for VA for about 5 years and has worked fine.

In the last 4 weeks my VA symptoms have flared up really badly, worse than I have ever had them. Even walking/sitting is painful and so sore, feels like I have sandpaper and razor blades there :( :(

I have gone back  to using the Ovestin cream every day for 2 weeks to see if that improves things but I am finding it difficult to cope in the meantime.

I have tried using Replens but it seems to sting which is awful and doesn't seem to be much help.

Has anyone got any suggestions as to what I could try and use to help the soreness/itchyness while I wait (hopefully) for the extra Ovestin doses to improve things for me?

BTW I am in the processes of moving on to full HRT which should also help.

CLKD

• changes can be scary, even when we want them
Re: VA problems - help please!
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2015, 06:04:27 PM »

When did you last have an examination down there?  I can relate to the razor blades, that's how it felt for me  :o!

When did you start using every night?  Are you able to insert the Ovestin high enough to make a difference?  If not, I suggest using it in the morning and evening for 3 days so that the vagina keeps lubricated, easing it gently so that you get further 'in' each day. 

Zoo1

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2015, 06:29:53 PM »

Hi CLKD,

Its such a terrible feeling isnt?   :( :( :( Hope your not suffering from it now.

I am going to the doctors tomorrow so hopefully she will examine me then.